An Easter Miracle

Photo: livingpittsburgh.com
Photo credit: livingpittsburgh.com

Hey Everyone,

So it’s been a minute since I’ve been on here. And then I read this post from Emily, The Real Housewife of Ciudad Juarez and this post from Prerna.

Have you ever made a roller skate train? You hold on to the waist of the person in front of you, bend your knees and rumble around the skating ring, the line weaving and waving from side to side. You’re both leading and being led at the same time.

So with this post, I’m holding onto Emily and Prerna and joining this roller skate train.

I’ve recently realized that I do want to continue to speak my views/thoughts/perspectives on this blog about immigration, particularly immigration in the U.S. I needed to get real quiet with myself and reflect upon what I was going to continue to do from within this space.

There’s a laser-sharp focus to my posts here that I’ve come to really love. But that sharp focus doesn’t leave a lot of space for me to talk about the rest of me and my life.

And I want to write, to keep talking to whoever’s out there. Both about immigration and not at all about immigration. So I need a new space – a new notebook if you will – to accompany and complement this blog. One where maybe I never speak about having been a deported man’s wife, but maybe I do speak about other aspects about being this specific man’s wife.

So in the next few days, stay tuned for the new blog announcement. And keep checking in here. I’m thinking at the very least, I’ll be posting once a week, maybe more. But no grand pronouncements this time ’round.

I’ve missed you and writing like nobody’s business. I’ll catch you in roller ring of our minds.

Love,

Giselle

2 thoughts on “An Easter Miracle

  1. I completely understand! I’m recreating our voice as well. Our recovery from immigration has been a slow road uphill but we are going to survive this too.

    Mucha suerte amiga querida!
    Krystal

    1. Krystal, hola querida! So lovely to hear from you. I really appreciate that you understand the uphill battle. It is an uphill battle of a different kind than when we were in Mexico. And I know that you get it 100%, which means the world to me. Un abrazo muy muy fuerte y saludos a al familia! Love, Giselle

Leave a reply

