The Deportee’s Wife is Falling Down, Falling Down, Falling Down…

By Sam Brown www.explodingdog.com

Drawing: “Falling Down the Stairs to Save Time” by Sam Brown http://www.explodingdog.com

Hey Kids!

So today is the last day of the campaign! And I still have video to make thanks to some awesome Activators!

However, for those of you who speak Spanish, I talked in yesterday’s video about getting my clothes off the line during the bad rainstorm last night.

I left the clothes in a sopping wet pile on the landing.

Late last night, the rain stopped. I decided to hang the clothes back up again, so that they wouldn’t be sitting in a puddle of wet. You know how when clothes sit sopping wet for too long, the colors start to bleed?

Anyway, I hung the clothes back up. My flip-flops got very wet. I stepped onto the wet landing for the stairs.

And then I flew! I fell down six steep steps plus the landing.

So all that to say that I’m in one piece, with nothing broken:)

But I banged up my elbow and quite frankly, my butt! lol

And because the universe is trickster, sitting in front of my computer and typing hurts like a mofo today, due to the butt and elbow injuries:)

I’m taking some anti-inflammatory stuff that is a punch to the gut. And if I’m already anxious about how I appear on video, the loopiness from the painkillers won’t help! lol

So the campaign will formally close tomorrow! And I swear that this isn’t a last-hour ploy for more funds! hee hee

Really, on the whole, I’m in one piece. I just don’t want to push my body today, just to be on the safe side.

Alright kids, be careful on those stairs! lol


9 thoughts on “The Deportee’s Wife is Falling Down, Falling Down, Falling Down…

  1. Double ouch! I know about falling down stairs. It’s not fun. Take some strong pain killers and rest as much as you can. I hope you heal quickly.

    Like

Leave a reply

